Yes, I am a blogger!

Hi, my name is Randy, and I am a blogger.  But I’m not an addict.  I don’t need to attend some “bloggers anonymous” meeting for excessive addiction.  Heck, there are a lot of people who didn’t even know I blog.  Part of the reason for that is because I don’t blog often enough.  And I don’t write on topics that go viral.  I don’t even get picked for the “Fresh Pressed” page on WordPress‘s home page because I don’t write on trending topics.

I don’t have many followers, and most of my reads come because I post on Facebook and Twitter where “friends” and “followers” sometimes give a cordial view.

But the thing that is most interesting about the whole blogging experience: I have three blogs.  Yep.  Three.  I have this blog, one about gardening and raising chickens, and one about being a Cub Scout den leader and the many experiences that we have each week.

And now I have had thoughts about starting a fourth blog.  But I’m not sure.  It isn’t that I am hoping to gain more readers with different blogs linking to each other.  I don’t do that now.  But it would give me a chance to diversify what I write about and keep the blog separated based on topics so that they are easier to find.  Is that a bad idea?

Maybe I will just end up getting myself in over my head.  Four blogs and not a lot of time to write.  Maybe one of my other blogs, possibly this one, will be a little more neglected if I spend time on another one.  It isn’t like I have more time available to write another one.  But you as a reader may enjoy it.  Maybe the blogosphere will be able to find me easier if I am more defined on my topics.  I don’t know…I’m not a blogging expert.  Maybe this is where I ask my fellow blogging group people to give me some pointers.

Regardless, I do enjoy this.  And I want to write more.  But I’m not addicted.  If anything, I am conflicted.

Just another view from a Palmtree.

2 comments on “Yes, I am a blogger!

Leave a Reply

